Business services franchise finance
By type of business.
- Facility services 2 brandsAire-Master · City Wide Facility Solutions
- Managed IT services 1 brandTeamLogic IT
- Visitor map advertising 1 brandDiscovery Map
Every brand in this guide
Find a business services brand
This guide covers four brands, each from its own 2026 FDD. Open one, or pick two and compare them.
Top performers
Top performers at business services brands
Across the business services brands that publish both figures, the median top group of locations sells $2,923,003 a year and the median bottom group sells $85,704. Across these brands, a median of 35% of locations reach their own brand’s average.
Decided before you open
- Opening cost against sales.The top group sells $2,923,003 a year against a build that tops out at $410,730, so at the heavy end of the range a location sells $7.12 for every dollar it cost to open.
Live operating levers
- Two of the four brands here can widen what they sell without widening the building.
Business model attribute
- Service
- Retail or higher service tiers
- Unit economics
- Sales per room per hour
- Two of the four brands here publish how a new location builds up.
Business model attribute
- Service
- The FDD’s month-by-month build-up of a new location
- Unit economics
- Months until sales cover costs
- Wages by brand.Wages run 62.6% of sales at City Wide Facility Solutions, the one brand that discloses them. On the top group’s $2,923,003 of sales, one point of wages is $29,230 a year; on the bottom group’s $85,704 it is $857.
- Fees as a share of sales.Fees run a median 7.3% of sales across four brands, from 6.0% to 13.8%. Where a minimum applies, lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. At $2,923,003 the fees cost $212,210 a year; at $85,704 they cost $6,222.
Context you underwrite around
- First-year build-up.Two of four filings in this category show how a new location builds up. The others do not show it.
- Brands without sales bands.All four brands publish sales bands.
The model
The business model at business services brands
What the brands sell
Two of the four brands here can widen what they sell without widening the building. Two of the four brands here publish how a new location builds up.
Sales per location
A location at the middle brand sells $490,580 a year. The top group of locations sells $2,923,003 a year and the lowest group sells $85,704, across the four brands that publish sales bands.
Reaching the average
A median 35% of locations reach their own brand’s average. The top group sells $2,923,003 against $85,704 at the bottom.
Costs and margin
Opening costs $29,250 to $410,730 across the category, and inside one brand the top of the range is typically 1.5 times the bottom. Two of these brands publish how a new location builds up.
The median brand here reports average revenue of $490,580 a unit. Percentage fees at the median brand come to 7.3% of sales. The median cost to open runs $80,988 to $161,103.
Business services franchises at a glance
- Averan Franchise compares four business services franchise brands, each from its own 2026 FDD.
- The cost to open a business services franchise runs from $29,250 at Discovery Map to $410,730 at City Wide Facility Solutions.
- City Wide Facility Solutions reports the highest average sales of these brands, at $9,821,794, and Discovery Map the lowest, at $58,171.
- Franchise fees take 6% to 13.8% of sales across the four brands where Averan Franchise works out the figure.
These figures come from each brand's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, as the brand reported them, and were read by Averan Advisors.
The figures
The figures, brand by brand
| Measure | Median | Brands | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average sales per unit | $490,580 | 4 of 4 | Median of each brand’s disclosed average |
| Median sales per unit | $322,150 | 4 of 4 | Median of each brand’s disclosed median |
| Initial franchise fee | $39,750 | 4 of 4 | |
| Royalty | 6% | 4 of 4 | Headline rate |
| Brand or advertising fund | 1% | 4 of 4 | |
| Fees paid to the brand | 7.3% | 4 of 4 | Royalty, brand fund and other fees paid to the brand or its affiliates, as a share of average sales |
| Cost to open, low | $80,988 | 4 of 4 | |
| Cost to open, high | $161,103 | 4 of 4 | |
| Profit margin | Fewer than three disclose | 0 of 4 | Each brand’s own profit line; definitions differ |
| Labor, share of revenue | Fewer than three disclose | 1 of 4 | |
| Building costs, share of revenue | Fewer than three disclose | 0 of 4 | |
| Unit growth over each FDD’s Item 20 period (2025, or 2023 to 2025) | 3.6% | 4 of 4 | (End − start) ÷ start |
| Customers lost over each FDD’s Item 20 period (2025, or 2023 to 2025) | 1.8% | 4 of 4 | Terminated, non-renewed, reacquired and ceased, ÷ opening units; transfers excluded |
Each figure is the median of the brands that disclose it, and the Brands column counts them.
How we calculated this
Revenue is each brand's own reported figure on its own unit basis, so the median describes the group and no single brand. Growth and customers lost are our calculations from each brand's outlet table. Where fewer than three brands disclose a figure, no benchmark is shown.
All 4 brands
All 4 brands, side by side
| Brand | What it does | Units reporting | Average revenue | Median | Franchise fees * | Cost to open |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Wide Facility Solutions | Building services management | 99 | $9,821,794 | $5,518,501 | 6% | $229,729–$410,730 |
| TeamLogic IT | Managed IT services, B2B | 182 | $624,483 | $405,141 | 8.2% | $115,742–$150,806 |
| Aire-Master | Commercial restroom hygiene, odour control and scent branding | 109 | $356,676 | $239,160 | 6.32% | $46,234–$171,400 |
| Discovery Map | Visitor Map Advertising | 102 | $58,171 | $53,210 | 13.8% | $29,250–$36,300 |
Revenue, medians, unit counts and investment ranges are as the brand reported it by each brand; Franchise fees column is marked *.
All four brands publish an average. City Wide Facility Solutions reports the highest average, $9,821,794, and Discovery Map the lowest, $58,171. The highest is 168.8 times the lowest *.
Operating levers
What each brand’s top performers actually work on
These are the levers each brand's filing supports. Each brand has two to five, read from its own 2026 FDD. Filter by type of business, or open a brand for the figures underneath.
4 brands
Aire-Master
Facility services
- Routes. Each van costs the same per day. Track stops per van and the distance between them.
- Service and retail mix. Retail sales and the share of customers on higher service tiers raise revenue per hour without adding hours or rooms.
- Fees and the minimum. Fees run about 6.3% of sales. A minimum fee also applies, so lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. Work out the sales level where the percentage overtakes the minimum.
City Wide Facility Solutions
Facility services
- Wages. Wages take 62.6% of sales. The levers are staff productivity, scheduling against demand hour by hour, and the balance of base pay to commission.
- Accounts. Accounts bill year after year. Track how many you keep as well as how many you win.
- Fees and the minimum. Fees run about 6.0% of sales. A minimum fee also applies, so lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. Work out the sales level where the percentage overtakes the minimum.
- Cash needed in the first year. This filing shows how a new location builds up: the month sales cover costs, and how much cash you fund before then.
Discovery Map
Visitor map advertising
- Visits. Track how many visits happen, what each one is worth, and how many customers book the next one before they leave.
- Service and retail mix. Retail sales and the share of customers on higher service tiers raise revenue per hour without adding hours or rooms.
- Fees and the minimum. Fees run about 13.8% of sales. A minimum fee also applies, so lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. Work out the sales level where the percentage overtakes the minimum.
- Cash needed in the first year. This filing shows how a new location builds up: the month sales cover costs, and how much cash you fund before then.
TeamLogic IT
Managed IT services
- Jobs. Each job is won separately. Track how many quotes turn into work and the average job value.
- Memberships and rebooking. A recurring plan turns appointments into a monthly subscription and keeps the schedule fuller. Rebooking before the customer leaves keeps it full.
- Fees and the minimum. Fees run about 8.2% of sales. A minimum fee also applies, so lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. Work out the sales level where the percentage overtakes the minimum.
All 4 brands
Every brand, with its breakdown.
Facility services
- Aire-Master Average monthly sales for 104 single-unit and 5 multi-unit franchises, read against a tiered royalty that slides 5% to 3% and a territory whose price equals one year of its own minimum sales test
- City Wide Facility Solutions Flat gross profit across a fifteen-fold revenue range
Managed IT services
- TeamLogic IT 344 locations · A $30,000 local marketing floor owed the same at every revenue level
Visitor map advertising
- Discovery Map 116 locations · Average Map's Unit Sales, FY to 30 Sep 2025
Questions we get asked
Questions owners ask.
What does a business services franchise cost to open?
Across the four business services brands in Averan Franchise, the cost to open runs from $29,250 at Discovery Map to $410,730 at City Wide Facility Solutions, according to their 2026 FDDs. The median brand's range runs $80,988 to $161,103.
Which business services brands report the highest average sales?
In their 2026 FDDs, City Wide Facility Solutions reports $9,821,794, TeamLogic IT reports $624,483 and Aire-Master reports $356,676 a location. All four brands publish an average.
How many business services brands publish a profit line?
None of the four business services brands publishes a profit line in its 2026 FDD.
Which business services brands show how a new location builds up?
Two of the four do: City Wide Facility Solutions and Discovery Map. Their FDDs show the months before sales cover costs.
Which brands does this guide cover?
Facility services: Aire-Master and City Wide Facility Solutions. Managed IT services: TeamLogic IT. Visitor map advertising: Discovery Map.
Run your own numbers.
The Franchise Numbers Check runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.
Launch the diagnostic →Where does your unit sit?
We review your unit economics, cash forecast and reporting and compare them with the brands in this guide.
Talk to AveranBusiness Services cost lines as a share of sales
One of the four business services brands in Averan Franchise disclose what their locations spend on wages, rent and space, or cost of goods. Each figure is a share of the average location's sales, from the brand's 2026 FDD. Rent and space covers rent and the other costs of the premises.
| Brand | Wages | Rent and space | Cost of goods |
|---|---|---|---|
| City Wide Facility Solutions | 62.6% | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
How fast new business services locations build sales
The pages for all four business services brands in Averan Franchise show how a new location's sales build after opening, by month or by years open, in dollars from each brand's FDD. The months before sales cover costs are the ones to plan cash for, and the minimum fee calculator shows what the fees cost during them.
Common questions
How much does a business services franchise cost to open?
Among the four business services brands in Averan Franchise that publish it, the cost to open runs from $29,250 at Discovery Map to $410,730 at City Wide Facility Solutions, according to their 2026 FDDs.
Which business services franchise costs the least to open?
Discovery Map has the lowest starting cost of the business services brands in Averan Franchise, at $29,250 to $36,300.
Which business services franchise has the highest average sales?
City Wide Facility Solutions reports the highest average sales of the business services brands in Averan Franchise, at $9,821,794 in its 2026 FDD.
What do business services franchise fees cost as a share of sales?
Across the four business services brands where Averan Franchise works out the figure, franchise fees take 6% to 13.8% of sales.
Questions owners ask next
The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.
- At what level of sales does a minimum fee stop costing me more than the percentage?It works out the sales level where a minimum fee stops applying.
- How much cash do I fund before a new location covers its own costs?It builds a 13-week forecast for the months before break-even.
- My payroll percentage keeps climbing. Is that a payroll problem?It shows how to tell whether payroll is rising or revenue is falling.
- What should I be looking at every week?It lists the handful of numbers that move before the P&L does.
- Do I need a bookkeeper, a controller, or a CFO?It explains what each role owns and when the next hire pays for itself.
Where these figures come from.
Every figure here comes from each named brand’s own 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with every brand named, each brand reports a different population on different definitions so read every column as a sort order, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Every brand name is a trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.