Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

TeamLogic IT franchise unit economics

TeamLogic IT franchisees run a managed IT services business selling monitoring, help desk, security and project work to small and mid-sized companies from a small office, across a territory measured in target businesses. Across 182 qualified franchisees the 2025 quartile averages ran from $3,529,910 down to $143,675, and a single-location franchisee averaged $624,483 with a median of $405,141. Local marketing has a flat $2,500 a month minimum for the whole term.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: TeamLogic, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
TeamLogic, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
182 of 344 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Local marketing is a flat $2,500 a month for the entire term, which is $30,000 a year owed the same by a franchisee billing $143,675 and one billing $3.5 million. That single line takes 20.9% of a bottom-quarter franchisee and 0.9% of a top-quarter one, and it is why Franchise fees here runs from 9.05% to 30.9%.

Units reporting182 of 204 franchisees, 2025
Single location, average$624,483
Single location, median$405,141
Local minimum marketing charge$30,000 a year
  1. Local marketing costs $30,000 a year whatever you bill.$2,500 a month for the whole term with zero percentage alternative, 20.9% of the bottom quartile’s $143,675 and 0.9% of the top quartile’s $3,529,910 *.
  2. Franchise fees runs 9.05% at the top quartile and 30.9% at the bottom.$319,453 against $44,400 *, a 21.9-point range built from a 7% royalty, a 1.2% fund and three separate dollar minimums.
  3. A single-location franchisee averages $624,483 and the median is $405,141.125 of the 182 reporting franchisees run one location *, and 41 of those 125 reach their own group average, which is 33%.
  4. The top quartile is a multi-location quartile.38 of its 46 franchisees run more than one territory and 24 run three or more. So the $3,529,910 average is 24.6 times the bottom quartile’s * largely because it is counting more territories.
  5. Keeping the territory requires $2,500 a week of sales.$130,000 a year *, and the bottom quartile averages $143,675 with its lowest-selling franchisee at $9,145. So a quarter of the system runs close to or below the test.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to TeamLogic IT

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many TeamLogic IT locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Is your recurring base carrying the minimums?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around the $30,000 local minimum marketing charge, the $171,429 point where 7% overtakes the royalty minimum. What share of your revenue renews by itself.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

TeamLogic IT reads against the rest of the other group: Discovery Map · Grease Monkey.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from TeamLogic, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. TeamLogic IT® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.