Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Wag N Wash franchise unit economics

Wag N Wash owners run a pet store of 2,500 to 5,000 square feet. It sells self-service dog washing, grooming, pet bakery goods and food. The territory holds about 60,000 people. Across 11 stores, 2025 sales averaged $1,208,177, which is $23,234 a week. After the cost of stock, 66.6% was left. Rent and labor take 51.1 points of that, leaving 15.6 before the brand and 8.1 after it.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: WNW Franchise Operations SPV, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
WNW Franchise Operations SPV, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
11 of 14 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

A store sells $23,234 a week and keeps 66.6 cents of every dollar after the cost of its stock. Rent then takes 10.1 points and wages take 41.0. That leaves 15.6 before the brand's share and 8.1 after it. Utilities, insurance and the owner's own pay still come out of that.

Units reporting11 of 23 stores, 2025
Weekly sales$23,234
gross profit66.6% of sales
Left after rent, labor and brand8.1%
  1. Labor alone takes 41.0% of sales. $495,060 against $804,796 of gross profit *, so 61 cents of every margin dollar is a wage before anything else is paid.
  2. The five weaker stores run a better profit share than the six stronger ones. 68.4% against 65.8%, and still earn $472,995 less of margin, because rate is a ratio and dollars are what pay the rent.
  3. The system-average rent is 7.9% of a top store’s sales and 15.2% of a weaker one’s. $121,769 against $1,549,098 and $799,072 *. The clearest reason volume matters more than rate here.
  4. Royalty climbs from 2% to 4% across the first two years. $24,164 in year one rising to $48,327 by year three at average sales *, so the brand cost doubles while the store is still finding its feet.
  5. Eight of 23 franchised stores were reacquired during 2025. Taking franchised stores from 23 to 14 while affiliate-owned went from 6 to 12, the single largest ownership shift in this library.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.

Questions worth putting to Wag N Wash

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Wag N Wash locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What is your week actually holding?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around $23,234 a week, labor at 61.5% of gross profit. The 8.1% of sales left after rent, wages and the brand.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Wag N Wash reads against the rest of the grooming and pet retail group: Aussie Pet Mobile · EarthWise Pet · Pet Supplies Plus · Scenthound · Woof Gang Bakery · Zoomin Groomin. The grooming and pet retail guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from WNW Franchise Operations SPV, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Wag N Wash® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.