Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Aussie Pet Mobile franchise unit economics

Aussie Pet Mobile franchisees run mobile dog grooming vans across territories of at least 33,000 households. Seventy-four owners worked 367 vans for the whole of 2025: $314,387 for one to three vans, $717,096 for four to six, $1,230,386 for seven to ten and $2,089,878 above ten. Every fleet size works out at the same $150,057 a van.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Aussie Pet Mobile, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Aussie Pet Mobile, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
the locations the filing reports on
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

An Aussie Pet Mobile van sells about $150,057 a year. That figure holds whether an owner runs two vans or fourteen. The brand’s yearly minimum charges come to $51,000, which is 16.2% of what the smallest fleets average.

Units reporting74 franchisees, 367 vans
Revenue a van$150,057
Average franchisee$744,203
Total investment$167,325–$208,650
  1. One figure of $150,057 a van fits every fleet group. The implied fleets (2.10, 4.78, 8.20 and 13.93 vans) each sit inside their own published range and weight to the filed 367 vans exactly *.
  2. The brand's minimums cost a small-fleet franchisee $51,000 a year. 16.2% of the $314,387 that group averages *, against $32,951 if the percentages alone applied.
  3. The lowest-selling franchisees in the smallest group billed $41,412, below the annual minimums. $51,000 of royalty, advertising and technology minimums against $41,412 of sales *.
  4. Van finance takes 16.8% to 20.8% of what a van earns. $2,100 to $2,600 a month for 60 months against $150,057 of revenue a van *.
  5. The largest fleets grew 15.6% while the seven-to-ten group shrank 3.9%. $1,808,556 to $2,089,878 against $1,280,402 to $1,230,386, and eight franchises closed during the year.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No median. Only an average is published, which a few large locations can lift on their own.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.

Questions worth putting to Aussie Pet Mobile

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Aussie Pet Mobile locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What does each van actually return?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around revenue and cost carried per van, finance payments set against the route they serve. Brand minimums measured as a percentage every month.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Aussie Pet Mobile reads against the rest of the grooming and pet retail group: EarthWise Pet · Pet Supplies Plus · Scenthound · Wag N Wash · Woof Gang Bakery · Zoomin Groomin. The grooming and pet retail guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Aussie Pet Mobile. Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Aussie Pet Mobile® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.