Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Fit Body Boot Camp franchise unit economics

Fit Body Boot Camp franchisees run a 2,500 to 3,000 square foot group training studio. The brand charges a flat $997 a month for the first year, then the greater of 5% or that same minimum, plus $1,400 a month of fund, marketing and software. Franchised outlets fell from 275 to 192 across three years, with 180 exits against 80 openings.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Fit Body Boot Camp, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Fit Body Boot Camp, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
0 of 192 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Franchise fees cost $2,397 a month whatever the studio bills, $28,764 a year of minimum royalty, fund, marketing minimum and software. Five percent overtakes that minimum royalty only at $239,280 of revenue. Meanwhile the system has gone from 275 franchised outlets to 192 in three years.

Fixed brand cost$28,764 a year
5% overtakes the minimum at$239,280
TerritoryQuarter-mile to three-mile radius
Franchised outlets, end 2025192
  1. Fixed brand cost is $28,764 a year. $997 of minimum royalty, $500 to the fund, $500 of required local marketing and $400 of software, every month *.
  2. The royalty stays flat until $239,280 of revenue. Where 5% finally overtakes the $997 minimum *, so below that figure the rate is a fixed bill.
  3. The territory can be a quarter-mile radius or three miles. A 144-fold difference in area *, set at the brand’s discretion once you secure a location, and assigned only then.
  4. One hundred and eighty outlets left in three years against eighty arriving. With non-renewals climbing 17, 24 then 47, a 30.2% fall in the franchised count *.
  5. Leaving early costs three years of royalty and fund. $53,892 *, which is 93.6% of the list franchise fee *.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No revenue figures. The filing makes no financial performance representation, so there is no disclosed sales number for any location.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No range. The filing does not show the highest and lowest locations, so the spread inside the system is unknown.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
  • No ramp. The filing does not show how a new location builds up, so the first-year curve has to be assumed.

Questions worth putting to Fit Body Boot Camp

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What did the highest and lowest locations sell last year, and what explains the gap?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Fit Body Boot Camp locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Are you above or below $239,280?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around $28,764 of brand cost that arrives whatever you bill, a royalty that stays flat until $239,280. A territory settled after the fee is paid.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Fit Body Boot Camp reads against the rest of the personal training group: Alloy Personal Training · Discover Strength · Fitness Together · GYMGUYZ. The personal training guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Fit Body Boot Camp. Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Fit Body Boot Camp® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.