Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Alloy Personal Training franchise unit economics

Alloy facilities run about 1,700 square feet on small-group personal training sold as one, two or three sessions a week. The 73 open the whole of 2025 averaged $394,981 of revenue on 93 members, $347.79 a member a month, against recommended prices of $319 to $719. Members stay 10.3 months at the 90.33% average retention, and a new facility must pre-sell 75 members before it is allowed to open.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Alloy Personal Training Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Alloy Personal Training Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
73 of 128 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

An Alloy member pays $347.79 a month and stays 10.3 months, which is $3,597 of revenue. A facility has to pre-sell 75 members before it may open, and the system settles at 93, so the launch campaign delivers 80.6% of the book before the first session is taught.

Units reporting73 facilities, 2025
A member a month$347.79
Monthly retention90.33%
Total investment$272,357–$534,417
  1. A member is worth $3,597 over 10.3 months.$347.79 a month at 90.33% retention *; at the worst month on file, 88.77%, the stay is 8.9 months and $3,097.
  2. A facility pre-sells 75 members and settles at 93.80.6% of the steady-state book *, and month-one revenue averages $27,482 against the $26,084 that 75 members at the system rate would give.
  3. Matched locations grew 12.3% from month one to month six.$27,017 to $30,346 across the 26 that reported six months *, and month six annualizes to 92.2% of the full-year system average.
  4. The $286-a-week technology fee is 11.24% of the lowest-selling locations’s revenue and 2.05% of the highest-selling’s.$14,872 a year either way *, 43 member-months of billing.
  5. Rent runs $17 to $65 a square foot, so the same 1,700 feet costs $28,900 or $110,500.7.3% to 28.0% of the system average *, which is why the brand sets membership price tiers by market rent.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No median. Only an average is published, which a few large locations can lift on their own.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.

Questions worth putting to Alloy Personal Training

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Alloy Personal Training locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What is a point of retention worth to you?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around members on the books, revenue a member against your tier, retention month by month. Rent measured as a share of what you bill.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Alloy Personal Training reads against the rest of the personal training group: Discover Strength · Fit Body Boot Camp · Fitness Together · GYMGUYZ. The personal training guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Alloy Personal Training Franchising. LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Alloy Personal Training® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.