Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Fitness Together franchise unit economics

Fitness Together franchisees run a 1,500 to 2,600 square foot studio selling one-to-one and small-group personal training inside a protected area of roughly a 1.5-mile radius. Across 82 studios trading the whole of 2025 the average was $534,267 of total sales on 6,382 visits from 82 active clients. Every group in the system runs 78 to 81 visits a client a year, so the difference between a $1.2m studio and a $154k one is client count.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Fitness Together Franchise, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Fitness Together Franchise, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
82 of 82 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Every group in this system trains its clients the same number of times a year: 78 visits, about one and a half a week, from the highest-selling ten studios to the bottom quarter ten. What differs is how many clients there are, 161 against 29. So a client is worth $6,515 a year and the whole business is how many you hold.

Units reporting82 of 82 studios, 2025
Average total sales$534,267
Active clients161 at the top ten, 29 at the bottom
Visits a client a year78 across the system
  1. Visits per client run 78 to 81 a year at every level of the system. 13,096 visits from 161 clients at the top ten and 2,351 from 29 at the bottom ten *, so client count sets revenue.
  2. One active client is worth $6,515 a year. 78 visits at $83.71 *, which means ten more clients is $65,155, and the gap between the top and bottom ten studios is 132 clients.
  3. Price per visit varies by 44% and client count by 455%. $94.20 against $65.57, and 161 against 29 *. The clearest statement that this model is sold on retention.
  4. The system went from 106 studios to 82 in three years. 26 terminations against 2 openings, zero company-owned outlets and zero agreements signed and waiting, an 11.8% loss rate in 2025 alone.
  5. The bottom third shrank 5.5% on the year while the system grew 4.5%. And the bottom ten shrank 13.5%, so the averages are pulling apart.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Fitness Together

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Fitness Together locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How many clients is your book holding?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around 82 active clients at $6,515 each, the 78 visits a year every studio in this system delivers. A fixed $5,220 of brand charges that lands hardest on the smallest.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Fitness Together reads against the rest of the personal training group: Alloy Personal Training · Discover Strength · Fit Body Boot Camp · GYMGUYZ. The personal training guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Fitness Together Franchise. LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Fitness Together® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.