Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Patrice & Associates franchise unit economics

Patrice & Associates franchisees run a home-based recruiting agency placing management-level candidates with restaurant, hospitality and retail clients, while the franchisor invoices and collects the fees. A placement averaged $11,680 across 387 of them in 2025, and an executive search placement averaged $26,467. The top sixth of 194 outlets averaged $89,744 of gross sales, which is about eight placements a year.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Patrice Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Patrice Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
194 of 194 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Everything here is one placement at $11,680. Eight of them in a year puts an outlet in the top sixth of this system, where gross sales average $89,744. And an executive search placement averages $26,467 against $7,264 for everything else, so 23% of placements carried 52% of the fees.

Units reporting194 outlets, 2025
Average placement fee$11,680
Executive search placement$26,467
Top sixth, gross sales$89,744
  1. Eight placements a year reaches the top sixth of the system. $89,744 of gross sales divided by an $11,680 placement *, which is one placement just under every seven weeks.
  2. An executive placement is worth 3.6 times an ordinary one. $26,467 against $7,264 *, and 89 of 387 placements carried $2,355,550 of the $4,520,279 in fees.
  3. The top sixth holds 87.1% of the system’s gross sales. $2,961,538 of $3,400,179 across 33 of 194 outlets *, and the top two sixths together hold 98.6%.
  4. Ninety-seven of 194 outlets recorded $0.00 of gross sales. Exactly half, and 112 of 194 made zero placements, so the system median sits at $0.00 and the averages describe the working half.
  5. Franchise fees take 24% of gross sales before remitting anything. 10% royalty, 7% database, 5% billing services and 2% brand fund *, so an $11,680 placement pays $8,877.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.

Questions worth putting to Patrice & Associates

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Patrice & Associates locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How many placements is your year holding?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around an $11,680 placement, the eight of them that reach the top sixth. The 24% that comes off before anything reaches you.

Request the review

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Patrice Franchising, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Patrice & Associates® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.