Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Labor Finders franchise unit economics

Labor Finders franchisees run a temporary industrial staffing office, carrying the workers on their own wages and invoicing customers for the hours. The royalty is 3.5% of gross customer billings. Before opening, insurance alone costs $30,000 to $40,000, and three months of working capital runs $74,045 to $183,500. The territory is one of the few genuinely exclusive ones in this library.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Labor Finders International, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Labor Finders International, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure
Population
0 of 80 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The franchisee here employs the workers and waits for the customer. Insurance costs $30,000 to $40,000 before the doors open (more than the $20,000 franchise fee) and three months of working capital runs $74,045 to $183,500, most of it wages paid ahead of invoices collected.

Royalty3.5% of gross billings
Insurance before opening$30,000 to $40,000
Three months of working capital$74,045 to $183,500
Franchised offices, end 202580
  1. Insurance costs more than the franchise fee. $30,000 to $40,000 against $20,000, 18.8% of the low total investment *, and the largest pre-opening line of all.
  2. Cash to run the business day to day is about half the whole investment. $74,045 to $183,500 for three months *, 46.4% of the low total and 50.5% of the high *.
  3. Temporary wages alone is $35,000 to $100,000 a quarter. $140,000 to $400,000 a year at that rate *, paid weekly while customers settle on their own terms.
  4. The territory is genuinely exclusive. One or more contiguous counties, with the brand and its own subsidiary kept out, and exclusivity has zero sales condition.
  5. Ninety-nine franchised offices became company-owned in 2023. Which is why the franchised count fell from 184 to 84 in a single year *.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No revenue figures. The filing makes no financial performance representation, so there is no disclosed sales number for any location.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No range. The filing does not show the highest and lowest locations, so the spread inside the system is unknown.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
  • No ramp. The filing does not show how a new location builds up, so the first-year curve has to be assumed.

Questions worth putting to Labor Finders

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What did the highest and lowest locations sell last year, and what explains the gap?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. What do the fees add up to as a share of sales at the average location, once minimums and technology charges are counted?
  5. How many Labor Finders locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How long is your cash gap?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast, and reporting, built around a wages paid weekly, invoices collected monthly, and a royalty charged on billings.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Labor Finders reads against the rest of the staffing offices group: AtWork Group · Express Employment Professionals · PrideStaff · Spherion.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Labor Finders International. Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe contractual terms and estimated costs. This page is an educational summary, legal or tax advice. Labor Finders® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.