Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

PrideStaff franchise unit economics

PrideStaff franchisees run a staffing office placing office, light industrial and accounting staff. The franchisor bills the clients, pays the temporary associates and remits the owner’s share of gross profit. Across 53 offices trading two years or more, 2025 billings averaged $3,195,828 at a $27.76 hourly rate. Each hour produced $7.61 of gross profit and $4.31 to the owner, and the hourly rate varies twice across the system while margin an hour varies five times.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: PrideStaff, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
PrideStaff, Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure
Population
53 of 65 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

An hour here bills at $27.76, has $7.61 of gross profit and returns $4.31 to the owner. Across the system the hourly rate spans 1.92 times and the margin an hour spans 4.98 times.

Units reporting53 of 65 franchised offices, 2025
Average billings$3,195,828
gross profit an hour$7.61
Owner share an hour$4.31
  1. Gross profit an hour varies five times. The hourly rate charged varies twice. $3.54 to $17.62 against $21.24 to $40.75 *, so the pay rate you set matters more here than the rate you charge.
  2. The owner keeps $4.31 of the $7.61 of gross profit each hour produces. 65% less the support and advertising charges *, which arrives at exactly the filed $4.31, so the technology and fund charges are already inside it.
  3. Below about 17% of gross profit, the brand's 6% minimum costs more than its share. Since 35% of gross profit falls below 6% of billings there *, and the lowest-selling office in the system runs 14.62%.
  4. The brand’s effective take ran 7.826% of billings, from 5.11% to 11.41%. The brand reported this. 21 of 53 offices paid above that average.
  5. $14,637 of fixed technology charges is 3.0% of the average owner’s share. And 13.7% of the lowest-selling office’s *, the only part of the load that ignores how the year went.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.

Questions worth putting to PrideStaff

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many PrideStaff locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What is each hour actually earning you?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around $7.61 of margin an hour, the $4.31 of it that reaches you. The 17% profit share where the brand's minimum takes over.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

PrideStaff reads against the rest of the staffing offices group: AtWork Group · Express Employment Professionals · Labor Finders · Spherion.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from PrideStaff, Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. PrideStaff® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.