Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Office Pride franchise unit economics

Office Pride franchisees run commercial cleaning businesses billed through the brand’s own invoicing affiliate. Across 134 owners the 2025 average was $768,521. Half billed less than $432,066. One owner billed $9,132,348. Take that one out and the average is $705,635. The smaller standard territories out-bill the larger ones by 25.4%.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Office Pride, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Office Pride, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
134 of 142 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The 134 franchisees trading all of 2025 averaged $768,521 against a median of $432,066. One franchisee billed $9,132,348, and the top quartile is restated with that business removed. Strip it from the whole system and the average falls to $705,635.

Units reporting134 franchisees, 2025
Average gross sales$768,521
Median$432,066
Royalty and fees11.50% of collected sales
  1. One franchisee lifts the system average by 8.91%. $768,521 against $705,635 once the single $9,132,348 business is set aside *, and the top quartile is restated the same way, from $2,110,760 down to $1,891,336.
  2. The smaller territories out-bill the larger ones by 25.4%. $798,676 across 109 standard territories against $637,045 across the 25 holding more than 70,000 businesses *, and most of those larger ones were bought more than a decade ago.
  3. The average grew 15.6% in three years while the median grew 6.7%. $664,910 to $768,521 against $404,990 to $432,066 *, so the top of the system pulled away from the middle.
  4. The bottom quartile pays an effective 14.42% before marketing. A $65 weekly processing minimum is 4.42% of that quartile’s $76,444 against the 1.5% it is meant to be *, on top of a 9% royalty and a 1% advertising fund.
  5. Attainment falls as the quarter rises. 47%, 41%, 39% then 27% of each quartile clear their own quartile average. 30.60% clear the system average. So the highest-selling group is the one where the mean describes fewest of its members.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Office Pride

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Office Pride locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Which quartile are you actually in?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around the $432,066 median, your effective fee rate against the 11.50% headline. The contract customers lost underneath your collected revenue.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Office Pride reads against the rest of the commercial cleaning group: Aire-Master · Anago Cleaning Systems · City Wide Facility Solutions · Coverall · Enviro-Master · JAN-PRO. The commercial cleaning guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Office Pride’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Office Pride® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.