Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Assisted Living Locators franchise unit economics

Assisted Living Locators franchisees place seniors into care communities and invoice those communities for the referral. The average business invoiced $222,762 and collected $199,852, so 10.28% of the money billed stayed unpaid. The royalty is charged on the invoiced figure, and at the median franchisee a minimum fee takes 15.23% of what was banked.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: ALL Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
ALL Franchising, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure
Population
106 of 170 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The average business invoiced $222,762 and collected $199,852, so 10.28% of the money billed stayed unpaid. The royalty is charged on the invoiced figure, which makes 8% of what you bill 8.92% of what you keep. At the median franchisee the minimums take over entirely, at 15.23% of collected revenue.

Units reporting106 franchisees, 134 territories, 2025
Invoiced, average$222,762
Collected, average$199,852
Collection rate, marked *89.72%
  1. One dollar in ten invoiced stays unpaid. $22,910 of the average business’s $222,762 *, and at the lowest-selling business in the system, $12,038 arrived against $26,166 billed, a collection rate of 46.01%.
  2. The royalty is charged on what you invoice, so 8% costs 8.92% of what you bank. At the system collection rate of 89.72% *, which means the brand is paid in full on work the franchisee was paid partly for.
  3. The median franchisee pays a minimum fee. $16,800 of royalty and $3,600 of brand fund against invoiced revenue of $143,806 *, 14.19% of what was billed and 15.23% of what was collected, against an 8% plus 2% headline.
  4. A single territory invoices $198,172. Two territories invoice $127,702 each. $255,403 split between them *, so the second territory arrives with a second minimum fees and 64.4% of the first one’s billing.
  5. The system grew 26.9% in three years and lost 28 territories to termination. 134 to 170, on 54 openings across 2024 and 2025 against 25 terminations and 3 non-renewals *, roughly one exit for every two openings.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Assisted Living Locators

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Assisted Living Locators locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How much of what you billed did you bank?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around your collection rate against the system’s 89.72%, days from placement to payment. Your effective fee rate against the $20,400 minimum.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Assisted Living Locators reads against the rest of the senior living placement group: Amada Senior Care · CarePatrol · Oasis Senior Advisors · Senior Care Authority. The senior living placement guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from ALL Franchising, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Assisted Living Locators® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.