Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Workout Anytime franchise unit economics

Workout Anytime franchisees run an 8,000 to 20,000 square foot club across three models. The 181 clubs open the whole of 2025 averaged $516,823 of sales with a median of $448,160, and for the top quarter (45 clubs averaging 2,375 members in 8,862 square feet) that works out at $389.46 a member a year, $32.46 a month, and $106.91 a square foot.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Workout Anytime Franchising Systems, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Workout Anytime Franchising Systems, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
181 of 189 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

A Workout Anytime member brings $389.46 a year, $32.46 a month. At that rate the average club needs 1,327 of them to reach the system’s $516,823, and a bottom-quarter club is running about 708. The whole business is a headcount against a fixed box.

Units reporting181 clubs, 2025
A member a month$32.46
Median club$448,160
Total investment$1,091,700–$2,305,400
  1. A member pays $32.46 a month. $389.46 a year across the top quarter’s 45 clubs *, ranging from $243.14 to $550.93, $20.26 to $45.91 a month.
  2. The average club needs 1,327 members and a bottom-quarter club is running 708. $516,823 and $275,824 at $389.46 a member *, a gap of 619 members.
  3. Revenue per square foot runs $61.92 to $157.69 inside the top quarter alone. 2.5 times *, on clubs of 5,500 to 18,100 square feet, so the top quarter of the system already contains the whole range.
  4. The filed system total is $1,299,011 below what 181 clubs at the filed average produce. $92,245,952 against $93,544,963 *, within a dollar of the single largest club’s $1,299,012.
  5. Brand and marketing charges take 13.00% of revenue above $480,000 and 25.70% at the lowest-selling club. $34,848 on $135,597 *, because the $2,000 monthly minimum advertising charge reaches 5% only at $480,000.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.

Questions worth putting to Workout Anytime

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Workout Anytime locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How many members is your box carrying?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around members on the books, revenue a member, revenue per square foot. The minimum advertising charge measured as a share of what you bill.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Workout Anytime reads against the rest of the gyms and clubs group: Anytime Fitness · Crunch Fitness · Fitness Premier · Planet Fitness · Snap Fitness · The Little Gym. The gyms and clubs guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Workout Anytime Franchising Systems. LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Workout Anytime® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.