Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

UFC GYM franchise unit economics

The 25 company-owned and managed Signature and UFC FIT gyms averaged $3,971,640 of revenue across 34,086 square feet and 6,006 members. That is $661 a member a year, of which $398 is dues, so nearly 40% of revenue arrives from everything other than the membership. Royalty, funds, marketing and software come to $424,060.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: UFC GYM, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
UFC GYM, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
25 of 58 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

A member here is worth $661 a year and pays $398 of it in dues. The other $263 comes from personal training, retail and everything else on the minimum, 39.8% of revenue. Across 34,086 square feet that is $116.52 a foot, against a total brand charge of $424,060.

Units reporting25 managed Signature and UFC FIT gyms, 2025
Revenue a member$661 a year
Outside dues39.8% of revenue
Revenue a square foot$116.52
  1. Nearly 40% of revenue arrives from outside the membership. $263 a member a year beyond the $398 of dues *, so the minimum sells as hard as the front desk does.
  2. Franchise fees is $424,060, or 10.68% of revenue. *, and 641 members of the 6,006 exist purely to cover it *.
  3. A 3.40% charge on recurring revenue sits on top of the 4% royalty. $81,265 at the average dues line *, more than half as much again as the marketing fund.
  4. Local marketing alone is $90,000 a year. Equal to 136 members *, a fixed $7,500 a month that lands on the lowest-selling gym exactly as on the highest-selling one.
  5. Membership grew 19.6% in one year while the system shrank. 5,469 to 6,543 a gym, against franchised outlets falling from 66 to 58 and company-owned from 20 to 1 across three years.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
  • No ramp. The filing does not show how a new location builds up, so the first-year curve has to be assumed.

Questions worth putting to UFC GYM

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many UFC GYM locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What is a member worth to you?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around $661 a member, a non-dues share approaching 40%. A 3.40% recurring-revenue charge that sits on top of the royalty.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

UFC GYM reads against the rest of the gyms and clubs group: Anytime Fitness · Crunch Fitness · Fitness Premier · Planet Fitness · Snap Fitness · The Little Gym. The gyms and clubs guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from UFC GYM’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. UFC GYM® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.