Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Right at Home franchise unit economics

Right at Home franchisees send caregivers into clients’ homes across assigned areas. The 390 offices open a year or more billed an average of $1,836,498 in 2025 against a median of $1,334,579. The brand fund charges 2% on the first $1,000,000 invoiced and 1% on the next $2,000,000, then nothing. It caps at $40,000, which is 2.00% of a million-dollar office and 0.27% of the largest one.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Right at Home, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Right at Home, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
390 of 566 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The brand fund charges 2% on the first $1,000,000 of net billings and 1% on the next $2,000,000, then stops. That caps it at $40,000 a year, 2.00% of an office billing a million and 0.27% of the largest office in the system *. Every dollar you add above $3,000,000 reaches the brand fund free.

Units reporting390 offices, 2025
Average net billings$1,836,498
Median net billings$1,334,579
Total investment$94,330–$176,239
  1. The brand fund stops charging at $3,000,000 of billings.2% on the first million and 1% on the next two, capping at $40,000 *, 2.00% of a $1,000,000 office against 0.27% of the one billing $14,982,758.
  2. An owner is worth $3,056,850 and an office $1,836,498.525 businesses held by 277 owners, so the average owner runs 1.90 territories and bills 1.66 times what a single office does *.
  3. Year two bills $491,975 and year six bills $1,990,380.4.05 times across the build-up *, and the two middle rungs invert, 37 to 48 months averages $1,442,043 against $1,372,363 at 49 to 60.
  4. 34% of offices reach the average and 50% reach the median.One office bills $14,982,758, which is 8.16 times the average *, so the median is the number to plan against.
  5. The marketing requirement is capped at 3% of billings against 4%.The 2% brand fund and the 2% local spend combine to 3%, worth $18,365 a year at the average office *.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Right at Home

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Right at Home locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Where do your billings sit against the brand-fund tiers?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around caregiver cost read weekly with overtime separated, the effective brand-fund rate as billings cross $1,000,000 and $3,000,000, days sales outstanding against a weekly wages, and the cash behind a second territory.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Right at Home reads against the rest of the non-medical home care group: Assisting Hands Home Care · CareBuilders At Home · Caring Senior Service · ComForCare · Comfort Keepers · Executive Home Care. The non-medical home care guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Right at Home. LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours, and this page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Right at Home® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.