Augusta Lawn Care franchise unit economics
Augusta Lawn Care franchisees provide lawn mowing, landscaping, lawn treatments, snow plowing and related outdoor services to homes and businesses, run without a required office.
Augusta Lawn Care franchise at a glance
In its 2026 FDD Augusta Lawn Care reports 2025 gross revenue for 115 franchisees open the full year, with top and bottom band averages for the 70 franchisees in its longer-open group.
Augusta Lawn Care franchisees that operated for all of 2025 averaged $456,973 of gross revenue, with a median of $353,001, across 115 franchisees, according to Item 19 of Augusta Lawn Care’s 2026 FDD, issued 5 April 2026. Fees paid to Augusta Lawn Care come to about 4.44%* of sales. An Augusta Lawn Care franchise costs $60,500 to $160,000 to open.
- Those 115 Augusta Lawn Care franchisees operated 157 outlets, because some franchisees own two or more, so revenue per outlet averaged $334,725*.
- An Augusta Lawn Care franchise pays a flat royalty of $600 a month in year 1 and $1,600 a month from year 2, not a percentage of sales.
- At the 2025 average, the $19,200* year-2 royalty equals 4.20%* of revenue; at the bottom 10% group’s average of $132,116 it equals 14.53%*.
- Augusta Lawn Care has no brand or advertising fund fee in Item 6; other recurring charges are a $500 conference fee, a Command Center fee and CRM software at $219 to $499 a month.
- An Augusta Lawn Care franchise costs $60,500 to $160,000 to open, including the $35,000 initial franchise fee.
- Augusta Lawn Care had 176 franchised outlets in the United States at the end of 2025, up from 148, plus 20 in Canada and Australia.
These figures come from Augusta Lawn Care's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, as the brand reported them, and were read by Averan Advisors. The $334,725 average per outlet (115 x $456,973 / 157), the $19,200 annual royalty (12 x $1,600) and the 4.20% and 14.53% royalty shares are Averan calculations.
Own this franchise?
See what your numbers should look like every month.
Talk to Averan → Averan Augusta Lawn Care Conversion Package →- The 115 franchisees open all of 2025 averaged $456,973, and the median was $353,001. The median is 77.2%* of the average. Revenue ran from $3,110,874 at the highest to $49,089 at the lowest.
- Item 19 counts franchisees, not outlets. The FDD says the 115 franchisees operated 157 outlets and counts contiguous agreements held by one franchisee as a single franchise. Spread over 157 outlets, the same revenue averages $334,725* per outlet.
- The 70 franchisees in the longer-open group averaged $558,656. Item 19 lists them as open two years prior to 2024. The other 45 franchisees in the 115 averaged $298,799*, an Averan figure backed out of the two printed averages.
- The royalty is $600 a month in year 1 and $1,600 a month from year 2. That is $7,200* and then $19,200* a year whatever the revenue. Item 6 lists no brand fund or advertising fund fee.
- The top 10% of the longer-open group averaged 11.9 times* the bottom 10%. Seven franchisees averaged $1,570,498 and seven averaged $132,116. The top half averaged $844,635 and the bottom half $272,677.
Revenue, 2025
How much does an Augusta Lawn Care franchise make?
| Group | Franchisees | Average | Median | Highest | Lowest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All franchisees open for all of 2025 | 115 | $456,973 | $353,001 | $3,110,874 | $49,089 |
| Open two years prior to 2024 | 70 | $558,656 | $498,391 | $3,110,874 | $49,089 |
| The other franchisees in the 115* | 45* | $298,799* | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Source: Item 19, Table 1. Figures are gross revenue reported by franchisees and are unaudited. The third row is an Averan calculation: (115 x $456,973 − 70 x $558,656) / 45.
The 115 franchisees that operated full-time for all of 2025 averaged $456,973 of gross revenue. The median was $353,001, which is $103,972* below the average. The highest franchisee reported $3,110,874 and the lowest $49,089.
Each figure is per franchisee, and the 115 franchisees operated 157 outlets. Item 19 states that some franchisees own two or more outlets and that contiguous agreements signed by one franchisee are counted as a single franchise. Dividing the group’s total revenue by 157 gives $334,725* per outlet. Item 19 also says nine franchisees with nine outlets were in the system all year but did not operate for all of it; they are not in the table.
The 70 franchisees listed as open two years prior to 2024 averaged $558,656, with a median of $498,391. Backing those 70 out of the 115 puts the other 45 at an average of $298,799*. The FDD does not publish that group’s figures directly.
Gross revenue in Item 19 is all income from operating the business, without deducting expenses. It excludes sales tax collected and paid to the taxing authorities. Item 19 publishes no expense, wage or profit figures.
Top and bottom groups
Revenue by band, 2025
| Band | Franchisees | Average | Median | Highest | Lowest | $19,200 royalty as a share of the average* |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Top 10% | 7 | $1,570,498 | $1,361,208 | $3,110,874 | $975,266 | 1.22%* |
| Top 50% | 35 | $844,635 | $639,012 | $3,110,874 | Not shown (see note) | 2.27%* |
| Bottom 50% | 35 | $272,677 | $257,965 | $496,036 | $49,090 | 7.04%* |
| Bottom 10% | 7 | $132,116 | $149,203 | $167,952 | $49,090 | 14.53%* |
| All 70 | 70 | $558,656 | $498,391 | $3,110,874 | $49,089 | 3.44%* |
Source: Item 19, Table 1. Item 19 prints $975,266 as the lowest revenue in the top 50%, which is above that band’s own $844,635 average, so it is left out here. The bottom bands print a lowest of $49,090 and the whole group $49,089. The share column divides $19,200 by each average.
The top 10% of the 70 franchisees averaged $1,570,498 and the bottom 10% averaged $132,116. The top band’s average is 11.9 times* the bottom band’s. Each band has seven franchisees.
The top half averaged $844,635 and the bottom half $272,677. The two averages add up to the $558,656 average of all 70. The highest revenue in the bottom half was $496,036.
Because the royalty is a fixed amount, its share of revenue falls as revenue rises. The $19,200* year-2 royalty is 1.22%* of the top 10% average, 3.44%* of the 70-franchisee average and 14.53%* of the bottom 10% average.
The lowest revenue in the group was $49,089. At that level the year-2 royalty would equal 39.11%* of revenue.
Brand charges
Brand charges
| Charge | Amount | A year | Share of the $456,973 average* |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuing service royalty, year 1 | $600 a month | $7,200* | 1.58%* |
| Continuing service royalty, year 2 on | $1,600 a month | $19,200* | 4.20%* |
| National Franchise Conference fee | $500 a year | $500 | 0.11%* |
| Command Center fee | $50 a month for the line, plus $1.45 a minute or 94 cents a minute depending on the service | $600* plus usage | 0.13%* plus usage |
| CRM software (Homeworks or a third party) | $219 to $499 a month | $2,628* to $5,988* | 0.58%* to 1.31%* |
| Brand or advertising fund | None listed | – | – |
| Year-2 royalty, conference, Command Center line and CRM | $22,928* to $26,288* | 5.02%* to 5.75%* |
Source: Item 6 and Item 1. Command Center usage charges are not included in the total because the FDD gives no usage figures. Other Item 6 charges are paid when they arise: additional training at $250 a day plus expenses, a $15,000 transfer fee, interest of 1.5% a month on overdue amounts, a $50 insufficient-funds fee, audit costs and reimbursements.
The continuing service royalty is $600 a month in year 1 and $1,600 a month from year 2. It is paid by direct deposit by the 15th of each month. It is a fixed amount, not a percentage of gross revenue: $7,200* in year 1 and $19,200* a year after that.
Item 6 lists no brand fund or advertising fund contribution. The $500 National Franchise Conference fee is due each year whether or not the franchisee attends, and it includes one ticket.
The franchisor runs a Command Center that takes calls from the public and sends out estimates to prospective customers. It charges $50 a month for the telephone line plus $1.45 a minute or 94 cents a minute depending on the type of service, and Item 6 says the fee may increase by up to 20% a month.
CRM software costs $219 to $499 a month. It is paid to CoPilot Software LLC, which trades as Homeworks and is a franchisor affiliate, or to a third-party CRM provider. Item 1 calls Homeworks recommended, not required. Item 6 says the charge will not rise by more than 20% a year.
The year-2 royalty, conference fee, Command Center line and CRM total $22,928* to $26,288* a year. That is 5.02%* to 5.75%* of the $456,973 average and 6.50%* to 7.45%* of the $353,001 median, before Command Center usage.
Cost to open
Cost to open
| Item | Low | High |
|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise fee | $35,000 | $35,000 |
| Travel and living expenses while training | $1,000 | $4,000 |
| Vehicle | $0 | $50,000 |
| Business permits and licenses | $250 | $500 |
| Grand opening advertising | $10,000 | $30,000 |
| Computer, software and point-of-sale system | $500 | $1,000 |
| Insurance deposits and premiums (3 months) | $250 | $1,000 |
| Equipment and other supplies | $1,000 | $10,000 |
| Car signage | $2,500 | $6,000 |
| Professional fees | $0 | $2,500 |
| Additional funds, 3 months | $10,000 | $20,000 |
| Total estimated initial investment | $60,500 | $160,000 |
Source: Item 7 and Item 5. The estimate covers opening and the first three months of operation and is based on the affiliate’s business in Bellingham, Washington.
The 2026 FDD estimates $60,500 to $160,000 to open, including $35,000 paid to the franchisor. The largest variable lines are a vehicle at $0 to $50,000 and grand opening advertising at $10,000 to $30,000. Item 7 says a physical office is not required and an additional vehicle is not required if the franchisee has a personal vehicle.
The $35,000 initial franchise fee is non-refundable, but the Giveback Program can return it. A franchisee who completes the ten-year term and meets the program conditions receives the whole fee in cash or cash equivalent. One who completes at least five years receives it as a credit toward an additional territory. The conditions are using the P4P software, running open-book management and keeping vehicles in the current graphics on the required insurance.
Item 11 puts the typical time from signing to opening at 7 to 360 days. The maximum is 365 days, after which the franchisor may terminate the agreement.
The territory is a circle with a 5-mile radius or up to about 100,000 people, and it is not exclusive. Item 12 says the franchisee may face competition from other franchisees, from outlets the franchisor owns and from other channels or brands it controls.
Locations
Locations, 2023 to 2025
| Year | US franchised at start | Opened | Terminated | US franchised at end | Canada and Australia at end | Company-owned at end | Transfers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 93 | 38 | 6 | 125 | 9 | 6 | 2 |
| 2024 | 125 | 43 | 20 | 148 | 14 | 1 | 3 |
| 2025 | 148 | 44 | 16 | 176 | 20 | 1 | 6 |
| 2023–2025* | 93 | 125* | 42* | 176 | 20 | 1 | 11* |
Source: Item 20, Tables 1 to 5. United States counts are the Table 3 total excluding international outlets, which matches Table 1. Non-renewals, reacquisitions and other closures were 0 in every year. Company-owned counts follow Table 1; Table 4 shows 7, 2 and 1.
Franchised outlets in the United States rose from 148 to 176 in 2025. There were 44 openings and 16 terminations. Terminations equal 10.8%* of the outlets at the start of the year, after 16.0%* in 2024 and 6.5%* in 2023.
From 2023 to 2025, 125* US franchised outlets opened and 42* were terminated. The count went from 93 to 176. Item 20 shows no non-renewals, no reacquisitions and no other closures in those years.
Outlets in Canada and Australia rose from 14 to 20 in 2025, with 8 openings and 2 terminations. With them, franchised outlets totalled 196* at the end of 2025.
The franchisor’s affiliate had 1 company-owned outlet at the end of 2025. Item 1 says the affiliate has operated one business since 2014.
Item 20 lists 7 franchise agreements signed for outlets not yet open at the end of 2025. It projects 50 new franchised outlets and no new company-owned outlets in 2026. Transfers to new owners were 6 in 2025.
Questions we get asked
Questions owners ask
How much does it cost to open an Augusta Lawn Care franchise?
The 2026 FDD estimates $60,500 to $160,000, covering opening and the first three months. That includes the $35,000 initial franchise fee. The vehicle, at $0 to $50,000, is the largest variable line.
What fees does an Augusta Lawn Care franchisee pay?
A flat royalty of $600 a month in year 1 and $1,600 a month from year 2, a $500 annual conference fee, a Command Center fee of $50 a month plus per-minute charges, and CRM software at $219 to $499 a month. Item 6 lists no brand or advertising fund fee.
How much revenue does an Augusta Lawn Care franchise make?
The 115 franchisees that operated for all of 2025 averaged $456,973 of gross revenue, with a median of $353,001. These are per-franchisee figures, and the 115 franchisees operated 157 outlets. The FDD gives no profit figures.
How many Augusta Lawn Care locations are there?
Item 20 shows 176 franchised outlets in the United States and 20 in Canada and Australia at the end of 2025, plus 1 company-owned outlet. In 2025, 44 US outlets opened and 16 were terminated.
Can the Augusta Lawn Care initial franchise fee be refunded?
The $35,000 fee is non-refundable, but the Giveback Program returns it in cash after the full ten-year term, or as a credit toward another territory after five years, if the franchisee meets the program conditions. The conditions include using the P4P software, open-book management and vehicles in the current graphics.
Is an Augusta Lawn Care territory exclusive?
No. Item 12 describes a territory with a 5-mile radius or up to about 100,000 people and says it is not exclusive. The franchisee may face competition from other franchisees and from outlets or channels the franchisor controls.
Questions worth putting to Augusta Lawn Care
These are questions the filing leaves open. An owner or a buyer can put them to the franchisor directly.
- Is the revenue in Item 19 gross sales or collected revenue, and how many locations sit below the average?
- Which factors does Augusta Lawn Care see in its highest-selling locations, such as territory, years open and staffing?
- How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
- At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
- How many Augusta Lawn Care locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?
Run your own numbers.
The Franchise Numbers Check runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. It also checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.
Launch the diagnostic →Reporting for an Augusta Lawn Care owner
We review your unit economics and cash forecast and build your monthly reporting around the figures on this page.
Talk to Averanthe franchise library, all 431 brands · how franchise unit economics work · running the books across several locations · what Averan does for franchise owners
Other brands in the Lawn, Pest And Irrigation guide:
Questions owners ask next
The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.
- At what level of sales does a minimum fee stop costing me more than the percentage?It works out the sales level where a minimum fee stops applying.
- How much cash do I fund before a new location covers its own costs?It builds a 13-week forecast for the months before break-even.
- What does this location earn on the money I put into it?It works out the payback period and cash-on-cash return for one unit.
- How much of Item 19 can I rely on?It explains what an Item 19 financial performance representation tells you and what it leaves out.
Where these figures come from
Every figure here comes from Augusta Franchise LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear. The figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Augusta Lawn Care is a trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.
These figures come from the brand's disclosure. They are not a forecast, an offer to sell a franchise or advice. Source: Augusta Franchise LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued 5 April 2026.