Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Home Helpers Home Care franchise unit economics

Home Helpers franchisees run non-medical home care, and a single office can hold several territories. The 156 locations reporting for 2025 averaged $1,973,237 against a median of $1,122,828. The royalty and the branding fee both fall as sales rise. The top fifty locations pay 5.92% of sales and the bottom fifty pay 8.60%. What moves a location up both ladders is territory count.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Home Helpers Home Care, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Home Helpers Home Care, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
156 of 362 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Two fee ladders run in parallel here and both fall as revenue rises. The royalty falls from 6% to 4.5% and the branding fee from 2% to 0.5%. The top fifty locations pay 5.92% of sales and the bottom fifty pay 8.60% *. The top fifty locations hold 3.3 territories each. The bottom fifty hold 1.1.

Units reporting156 locations, 2025
Average gross revenues$1,973,237
Median gross revenues$1,122,828
Total investment$120,750–$175,250
  1. The bottom fifty locations give up 8.60% of revenue and the top fifty 5.92%.Two ladders falling together *, a royalty stepping 6% to 4.5% and a branding fee stepping 2% to 0.5%.
  2. The top fifty locations hold 3.3 territories each and the bottom fifty hold 1.1.$4,877,656 against $269,448, which is 18.1 times the revenue * on three times the territory.
  3. A single-territory location averages $996,610 against a system average of $1,973,237.50.5% of it *, and 107 of the 156 locations reporting hold exactly one, so the headline describes a location holding about two.
  4. 25% of locations reach the average and 50% reach the median.$1,973,237 against $1,122,828, where the median is 56.9% of the mean * and the highest location bills $30,557,547.
  5. The minimum royalty is charged for every territory and the branding minimum only once.$500 a month either way, so a three-territory location owes $18,000 of minimum royalty against $6,000 of branding minimum *.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Home Helpers Home Care

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Home Helpers Home Care locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Which fee group will your year land in?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around the effective royalty and branding rate as revenue crosses each benchmark, caregiver cost read weekly with overtime separated, days sales outstanding against a weekly wages. The cash behind an added territory.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Home Helpers Home Care reads against the rest of the non-medical home care group: Assisting Hands Home Care · CareBuilders At Home · Caring Senior Service · ComForCare · Comfort Keepers · Executive Home Care. The non-medical home care guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from H.H. Franchising Systems, Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Home Helpers Home Care® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.