Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

beem Light Sauna franchise unit economics

beem Light Sauna franchisees run an infrared and red light sauna studio sold on memberships. The brand sets a sales minimum: $30,000 a month in the first full year and $40,000 thereafter, $480,000 a year, with two consecutive misses an event of default. At that minimum Franchise fees is $84,600, and the build runs $436,196 to $761,154.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Beem Franchisor LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Beem Franchisor LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure
Population
0 of 65 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The brand states a minimum: $30,000 a month in the first full year and $40,000 thereafter. Miss it two years running and the agreement is in default. At that $480,000 line the fees take $84,600, 17.6%, against a build of $436,196 to $761,154.

Required monthly sales, year one$30,000
Required monthly sales thereafter$40,000
Fees at the minimum$84,600, 17.6%
Franchised studios, end 202565
  1. The performance minimum is $480,000 a year from the second full year. $40,000 a month, after $30,000 in the first, and two consecutive misses is an event of default.
  2. At that minimum Franchise fees is $84,600, or 17.6%. 8% royalty, 2% brand fund, $30,000 of required local marketing and $6,600 of technology *.
  3. Required local marketing is 6.25% of the minimum. $2,500 a month *, more than three times the brand fund, and ad management fees are excluded from counting towards it.
  4. Building work are 56% of the build. $246,615 to $424,655 of a $436,196 to $761,154 total *, so the fit-out is the investment.
  5. Sixty-eight studios opened in three years with zero terminations. From zero franchised studios to 65, one of the fastest builds in this library.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No revenue figures. The filing makes no financial performance representation, so there is no disclosed sales number for any location.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No range. The filing does not show the highest and lowest locations, so the spread inside the system is unknown.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
  • No ramp. The filing does not show how a new location builds up, so the first-year curve has to be assumed.

Questions worth putting to beem Light Sauna

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What did the highest and lowest locations sell last year, and what explains the gap?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many beem Light Sauna locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Are you above $40,000 a month?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around a sales minimum written into the agreement, a 17.6% franchise fees at that minimum. A build that is up to 1.59 times a year's required revenue.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

beem Light Sauna reads against the rest of the recovery, sauna & cryo group: HOTWORX · Pause Studio · Perspire Sauna Studio · Restore Hyper Wellness · SweatHouz · Upgrade Labs. The recovery, sauna & cryo guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Beem Franchisor LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe contractual requirements and estimated costs. This page is an educational summary, legal or tax advice. Beem® Light Sauna is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.