Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Blo Blow Dry Bar franchise unit economics

Blo franchisees run a 700 to 1,000 square foot blow dry bar selling styling services, memberships and branded hair care, inside a protected territory of three blocks or an one-mile radius. Across 97 bars open a full year, 2025 sales averaged $405,325 on 521 appointments a month and 105 members. The ticket works out at $64.83 and holds within 6.5% across every quartile.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Blo Blow Dry Bar Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
Blo Blow Dry Bar Inc., 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Item 19 for sales and any profit figure
Population
97 of 114 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

An appointment here is worth $64.83, and that figure holds from the top quartile to the bottom, $64.44 at the top and $62.23 at the bottom. What moves is volume: 869 appointments a month against 263, driven by 189 members against 38.

Units reporting97 of 114 bars, 2025
Average gross sales$405,325
Appointments a month521
Members105 average, 189 at the top quartile
  1. The ticket varies by 6.5% across the system and appointments by 3.3 times. $62.23 to $66.30 against 263 to 869 a month *, so this model is sold on chairs filled.
  2. A member is worth about $3,122 a year. Each extra member across the quartiles comes with 4.01 more appointments a month at $64.83 *, so ten more members is $31,196.
  3. Members run five times from top quartile to bottom. 189 against 38, the widest range of any figure here, against 3.42 times on sales.
  4. The $18,000 minimum local advertising charge is 9.2% of a bottom-quarter bar’s sales. And 2.7% of a top-quarter one’s *, because the 1% alternative only takes over above $1.8m, higher than any bar in the system.
  5. Brand charges run 20.7% of sales at the bottom quartile and 11.7% at the top. $40,708 against $78,752 *, nine points of difference created entirely by fixed minimums.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to Blo Blow Dry Bar

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Blo Blow Dry Bar locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

How full is your chair?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around a $64.83 ticket that holds across the whole system, 105 members at $3,122 each. An $18,000 minimum advertising charge every bar pays alike.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Blo Blow Dry Bar reads against the rest of the beauty & personal care group: Amazing Lash Studio · Drybar · European Wax Center · Hammer & Nails · The Lash Lounge · Waxing the City. The beauty & personal care guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Blo Blow Dry Bar Inc.’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Blo Blow Dry Bar® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.