Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

Urban Air franchise unit economics

Urban Air franchisees run indoor adventure parks built around trampolines, ropes courses, climbing walls and go-karts, selling admissions, memberships, parties and food. The 81 reporting 2.0 Parks averaged $3,092,533 of gross sales in the 2025 fiscal year, and the 15 larger 2.5 Parks averaged $3,620,559. The attractions package alone runs $1,214,760 to $1,618,650 and is bought from the franchisor’s own affiliate.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: UATP Management, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
UATP Management, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
81 of 202 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The parks open between one and three years bill 7.5% more than the whole reporting group, $3,324,677 against $3,092,533. The larger 2.5 format bills 17.1% more again. Both point the same way: in this system the newest and largest boxes are the ones carrying the averages.

Units reporting81 parks, fiscal 2025
Average gross sales$3,092,533
Brand and marketing12% of sales
Total investment$2,852,887–$5,441,558
  1. Parks open one to three years bill 7.5% more than the whole group. $3,324,677 across 23 of them against $3,092,533 across all 81 *. The younger group sits above the system.
  2. The larger 2.5 format bills 17.1% more than the 2.0. $3,620,559 across 15 parks against $3,092,533 across 81 *, on a far pricier attractions package.
  3. The attractions package is 42.58% of what it costs to open. $1,214,760 of the $2,852,887 low column, bought from the franchisor’s own affiliate *, with an optional upgrade of up to $980,000 on top.
  4. 12% of sales goes to the brand and its marketing. A 7% royalty and a required 5% of local marketing, which is $371,104 at the average park *, and the national fund sits at 0% with 1% of headroom under the combined cap.
  5. 165 signed agreements are waiting to open against 202 parks trading. 81.7% of the operating system *, while ten parks closed during the 2025 fiscal year against nineteen that opened.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No median. Only an average is published, which a few large locations can lift on their own.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.

Questions worth putting to Urban Air

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many Urban Air locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What does your park keep?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around the cost lines left out, wages and occupancy cost against sales. Where you sit against the $3,092,533 quartile picture.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

Urban Air reads against the rest of the trampoline and adventure parks group: Altitude Trampoline Park · Big Air Trampoline Park · Launch · Sky Zone · Slick City.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from UATP Management, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. Urban Air® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.