dermani MEDSPA franchise unit economics
dermani MEDSPA franchisees run medical spas that sell memberships, injectables, laser and other aesthetic treatments, and skincare products.
dermani MEDSPA franchise at a glance
dermani MEDSPA's Item 19 lists 2025 revenue and opening dates for its 23 reporting franchised locations, and sales with product cost for its company-owned locations.
Across 23 dermani MEDSPA locations the average was $686,494 of revenue, with a median of $633,512, according to Item 19 of dermani MEDSPA’s 2026 FDD, issued 22 April 2026. The 23 in that group are 92%* of dermani MEDSPA’s 25 locations. A dermani MEDSPA franchise costs $491,792 to $906,189 to open.
- A dermani MEDSPA franchise costs $491,792 to $906,189 to open, according to the brand's 2026 FDD.
- dermani MEDSPA charges a royalty of 5% of sales, a 0.25% brand fund contribution and a $300 monthly technology fee.
- On Averan's reading, dermani MEDSPA's franchise fees come to about 5.25% of sales.
- dermani MEDSPA reported 25 franchised locations in its 2026 FDD.
- Work out dermani MEDSPA's fees at your own sales with the minimum fee calculator.
These figures come from dermani MEDSPA's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, as the brand reported them, and were read by Averan Advisors.
Own this franchise?
See what your numbers should look like every month.
Talk to Averan → Averan dermani MEDSPA Conversion Package →- Among locations under two years old, the top billed four times the lowest. $149,208 to $633,512, so a range is normal early, and your own position says more about bookings than about the model.
- The largest revenue step comes in year three. The 2023 group averages $561,608 and the 2022 group $818,413. That is the largest single step in the climb, worth $4,939 a week.
- Averages differ by location age. dermani MEDSPA locations under two years average $374,182, and those four years or more average $1,224,313, with a median of $1,030,739.
- Product cost is the only expense benchmark you are given. That is 28.7% to 38.8% of revenue at the company locations, against rent at 2.6% to 8.0%.
- Injectable sourcing is subject to FDA enforcement. The FDA sent its first supply-chain warning letter to an individual med spa in April 2026.
How much does a dermani MEDSPA franchise make?
The 2026 FDD for dermani MEDSPA does not publish unit revenue in a form that answers this directly. What it does publish is set out below, starting with Locations incl. company-owned (end 2025): 30; Average revenue: $686,494; Total investment: $491,792–$906,189.
How the business works
Sales by years open, 2025
Twenty-three locations reported a full year, and they opened anywhere from 2018 to 2025. Any single average across them mixes a location in its fourth month with one in its eighth year. Group them by how long they have been open and the picture is much more useful to you.
| Opening year | Time open at 12/31/25 | Locations | Avg sales | Median | Lowest | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024–2025 | Under 2 years | 10 | $374,182 | $354,513 | $149,208 | $633,512 |
| 2023 | 2 to under 3 years | 4 | $561,608 | $580,623 | $376,198 | $708,988 |
| 2022 | 3 to under 4 years | 3 | $818,413 | $842,935 | $729,552 | $882,752 |
| 2021 or earlier | 4 years or more | 6 | $1,224,313 | $1,030,739 | $656,860 | $2,491,702 |
| All | n/a | 23 | $686,494 | $633,512 | $149,208 | $2,491,702 |
Groups of shops opened in the same year, averages, medians and ranges are marked. Calculated from the individual figures and opening dates as the brand reported it.
The biggest jump comes in year three, nearly half again on the year before. That is when the model starts paying you back, and it sits a long way from opening day. One caution: these are four groups of locations compared in the same year, so treat it as the shape of the climb.
Each age step is worth $3,605 to $4,939 a week. The step from the under-two-year group to the 2023 group is $3,605 a week; the next step is $4,939 a week. On the expense side, the 10.1-point range in product cost is worth $69,336 a year at average franchised revenue. We calculated these from the disclosed figures.
Sales by location, 2025
| Location | Opened | Sales |
|---|---|---|
| Franchised Location 3 a | June 2018 | $1,381,524 |
| Franchised Location 1 | October 2020 | $1,028,780 |
| Franchised Location 2 b | December 2020 | $656,860 |
| Franchised Location 4 | April 2021 | $2,491,702 |
| Franchised Location 5 | May 2021 | $1,032,698 |
| Franchised Location 6 | July 2021 | $754,315 |
| Franchised Location 7 | February 2022 | $882,752 |
| Franchised Location 8 | October 2022 | $729,552 |
| Franchised Location 9 b | November 2022 | $842,935 |
| Franchised Location 10 | May 2023 | $479,546 |
| Franchised Location 11 | September 2023 | $376,198 |
| Franchised Location 12 b | December 2023 | $681,700 |
| Franchised Location 13 b | December 2023 | $708,988 |
| Franchised Location 14 | January 2024 | $374,085 |
| Franchised Location 15 | February 2024 | $512,253 |
| Franchised Location 16 | April 2024 | $282,013 |
| Franchised Location 17 | April 2024 | $240,098 |
| Franchised Location 18 | May 2024 | $501,128 |
| Franchised Location 19 | May 2024 | $383,840 |
| Franchised Location 20 b | May 2024 | $633,512 |
| Franchised Location 21 | June 2024 | $330,742 |
| Franchised Location 22 | October 2024 | $334,941 |
| Franchised Location 23 | January 2025 | $149,208 |
Rows are ordered by opening date; dermani lists them by location number. a Location 3 was a company location that was sold and converted to a franchise in August 2022. b Locations 2, 9, 12, 13 and 20 also perform services closed to franchised dermani MEDSPAs (CoolSculpting®, PRP scalp and face injections, IV therapy and RF Microneedling) and revenue from those services has been excluded from the figures shown.
Five of the twenty-three are reported after stripping out services you will be barred from offering, and three of those five sit in the middle years. So the middle of this climb runs understated.
Top performers
What separates the top dermani MEDSPA performers
dermani MEDSPA publishes revenue by opening year only, so the spread between individual locations is not disclosed.
Decided before you open
- Opening cost range.Opening costs $491,792 to $906,189, a 1.8× range inside one brand.
Live operating levers
- Membership drives the model.Track how many members join, how many cancel, and what each member spends beyond the plan.
- Fees and the minimum.Fees run about 5.2% of sales. A minimum fee also applies, so lower-selling locations pay a higher effective rate. Work out the sales level where the percentage overtakes the minimum.
Context you underwrite around
- Locations included.These figures cover 23 of 25 locations. Locations open less than the full year, brand-owned, or not meeting the reporting criteria are excluded.
- What the filing does not include.Item 19 publishes no profit or cost data for franchised locations, no median, no performance bands, no attainment figure. The only margin figures in the document come from the brand’s own locations.
- Sales spread in the category.Across 38 Health and Wellness brands in this library, the top group sells 3.1× the bottom at the typical brand, and a median 43% of locations reach their own average *. Ask the franchisor for this brand’s spread.
How older locations do
Locations open four years or more
If someone shows you "$1.2 million at four years", one location out of six is responsible for that figure. It reported $2,491,702, more than double the next one. The middle of that group did $1,030,739. That is the number to build your model on.
| Location | Opened | Sales |
|---|---|---|
| Franchised Location 4 | April 2021 | $2,491,702 |
| Franchised Location 3 | June 2018 | $1,381,524 |
| Franchised Location 5 | May 2021 | $1,032,698 |
| Franchised Location 1 | October 2020 | $1,028,780 |
| Franchised Location 6 | July 2021 | $754,315 |
| Franchised Location 2 | December 2020 | $656,860 |
| Groups of shops opened in the same year median | n/a | $1,030,739 |
Revenues and opening dates as disclosed; the group and median are marked *.
Company-owned locations, 2025
The company's own locations are the only ones with any cost figures, and they average more than every franchised group. Before you treat that as your target: all five sit in greater Atlanta, all opened between 2013 and 2017. All of them operate free of the professional corporation structure most franchised locations require.
| Location | Opened | Sales | Cost of goods sold | Rent expense |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company Location 1 | September 2013 | $1,389,900 | $538,966 | $96,131 |
| Company Location 2 | April 2014 | $1,658,756 | $556,932 | $132,243 |
| Company Location 3 | April 2014 | $1,055,538 | $303,346 | $72,221 |
| Company Location 4 | September 2015 | $2,328,130 | $901,133 | $60,242 |
| Company Location 5 | April 2017 | $2,058,921 | $692,048 | $104,479 |
| Average | n/a | $1,698,249 | $598,485 | $93,063 |
Revenue, cost of goods sold and rent are disclosed per location; the average row and the combined shares (35.2% cost of goods, 5.5% rent) are marked *.
Compare like with like and the gap narrows to $609,236: franchised locations of a similar age averaged $1,089,013. Age accounts for much of the difference and leaves the rest open. Worth asking the franchisor what accounts for the remainder before you assume you will close it.
Two things do have over to your own model. Product cost runs 28.7% to 38.8% of revenue, which is what an injectable-led menu costs to deliver. Rent runs 2.6% to 8.0%. Your money goes into supplies and clinical staff, so a thin schedule stays thin however cheap the site.
What the money side covers
Ongoing fees
Two of the four fees are flat, which means they cost you most in the years you can least afford them.
| Fee | Current | Ceiling | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 5% of Sales | 5% | Percentage |
| System Marketing Fee | 0.25% of Sales | 2% | Percentage |
| Social Media / Technology Fee | $300 per month | $500 per month | Flat |
| Software Fee | $440 per month | Withheld | Flat, pass-through |
As the brand reported it.
The flat fees come to $740 a month. In your first two years that is 2.4% of revenue; once you are mature it is 0.7%. All in, a young location gives up about 7.6% of revenue before it has paid for a single vial, against about 6.0% for a mature one. Those percentages are marked *. The same early years are when you are servicing an initial investment of $491,792 to $906,189.
Questions we get asked
How much does a dermani MEDSPA franchise make?
Across 23 dermani MEDSPA locations the average was $686,494 of revenue, with a median of $633,512, according to Item 19 of dermani MEDSPA’s 2026 FDD, issued 22 April 2026. The 23 in that group are 92%* of dermani MEDSPA’s 25 locations. A dermani MEDSPA franchise costs $491,792 to $906,189 to open.
How long does a dermani MEDSPA take to build-up?
It takes about four years, on the evidence available. Locations opened in 2024–25 averaged $374,182 last year, those from 2023 averaged $561,608, from 2022 $818,413, and 2021 or earlier $1,224,313. Those are four groups measured in the same year, so treat it as the shape of the climb.
Does dermani disclose franchisee profitability at dermani MEDSPA?
Revenue stands alone here, with no wages, no rent and no profit line. Product cost and rent appear for the five company-owned locations only. That makes those two percentages, 28.7% to 38.8% for product and 2.6% to 8.0% for rent, the sole benchmarks you can hold your own P&L against.
Which number should I measure my dermani MEDSPA location against?
The second is the median for your own cohort. Locations under two years run from $149,208 to $633,512, so a range is normal early and your position says more about bookings than about the model. Past four years the group averages $1,224,313 against a median of $1,030,739, use the median.
Why is some locations' revenue reported lower than what they actually earned at dermani MEDSPA?
Five of them also sell services you will be barred from offering (CoolSculpting, PRP injections, IV therapy, RF Microneedling) and that revenue has been stripped out. It is the right call, since those are closed to you. It does mean five of the figures sit below what those businesses took in, and three of the five fall in the middle years of the climb.
What is the PC structure in a med spa franchise at dermani MEDSPA?
In most states only a physician or physician-owned company can own a practice delivering medical treatment. So you run a professional corporation for the clinical staff alongside a management company you own, which charges it a fee. Eight of the twenty-three reporting locations run this way, on undisclosed terms. The fee changes what you keep while leaving revenue untouched.
Is the professional corporation structure at risk at dermani MEDSPA?
Under active review. A federal bill introduced on 16 September 2026 would bar management companies from controlling staffing, pay, scheduling, billing and contracting, the functions they exist to perform. California and Oregon tightened in January 2026, and Georgia moved against paid medical-director matching in May. Eight of twenty-three locations run this way; get your agreement read in your state.
Who does bookkeeping for a dermani MEDSPA franchise?
Most of what lands in your account this month belongs to a later one. Memberships bill forward. A course of six laser treatments or a bank of neurotoxin units is service you owe, drawn down as you deliver it and tracked client by client.
Track injectable cost by product and by unit. At roughly a third of revenue it decides your margin, and only that detail lets you manage it. If you run through a professional corporation, the chart of accounts has to keep clinical and non-clinical revenue properly separate, that structure exists for regulatory reasons and loose books undermine it. Get this wrong and you will look profitable in the months you sell and unprofitable in the months you treat. Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team.
- The filing gives no revenue figures. The filing makes no financial performance representation, so there is no disclosed sales number for any location.
- The filing gives no profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
- The filing gives no range. The filing does not show the highest and lowest locations, so the spread inside the system is unknown.
- The filing gives no attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
Questions worth putting to dermani MEDSPA
The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.
- What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
- What did the highest and lowest locations sell last year, and what explains the gap?
- How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
- At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
- How many dermani MEDSPA locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?
Run your own numbers.
The Franchise Numbers Check runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.
Launch the diagnostic →Run these numbers against your own location.
We review your unit economics, cash forecast and reporting, so you know where you stand against the disclosed averages.
Talk to AveranWhere these figures come from.
Every figure here comes from dermani MEDSPA® Franchising LLC's 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, the figures describe past performance at other locations, calculations of our own are labeled where they appear. This page is an educational summary and is not legal or tax advice. Dermani MEDSPA® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.
These figures come from the brand's disclosure. They are not a forecast, an offer to sell a franchise or advice. Source: dermani MEDSPA® Franchising LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued 22 April 2026.
the franchise library, all 431 brands · how franchise unit economics work · running the books across several locations · what Averan does for franchise owners
dermani MEDSPA reads against the rest of the med spa and aesthetics group: 4Ever Young · Serotonin · VIO Med Spa. The med spa and aesthetics guide compares all of them on the same figures.
Questions owners ask next
The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.
- At what level of sales does a minimum fee stop costing me more than the percentage?It works out the sales level where a minimum fee stops applying.
- How much cash do I fund before a new location covers its own costs?It builds a 13-week forecast for the months before break-even.
- My payroll percentage keeps climbing. Is that a payroll problem?It shows how to tell whether payroll is rising or revenue is falling.
- I run several locations. Which ones actually make money?It shows each location's contribution to profit and the reporting it takes to see it.
- How much of Item 19 can I rely on?It explains what an Item 19 financial performance representation tells you and what it leaves out.