Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

ChiroWay franchise unit economics

ChiroWay franchisees run a 750 to 1,200 square foot chiropractic center selling flat-fee monthly care plans. The brand’s charges are almost all fixed dollars: a $800 systems minimum, a $400 brand fee, a $400 technology fee, a $400 coaching cap and $500 of local advertising, $30,000 a year, with the percentage biting only above $290,909.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: ChiroWay Franchise, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
ChiroWay Franchise, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
0 of 15 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

Almost everything the brand charges here is a fixed dollar amount. A $800 systems minimum, a $400 brand fee, a $400 technology fee, a $400 coaching cap and $500 of local advertising, $30,000 a year. The 3.3% rate only starts to matter once a center bills $290,909.

Fixed charges a year$30,000
Percentage starts above$290,909
Load at $150,00020.0%
Franchised centers, end 202515
  1. Thirty thousand dollars a year arrives regardless of revenue. $2,500 a month across five separate charges *, which is 20.0% of a $150,000 center and 6.0% of a $500,000 one *.
  2. The 3.3% systems fee only overtakes its minimum at $290,909. *, so below that figure the fees take a fixed $9,600 a year.
  3. The coaching fee stops growing at $145,455 of revenue. 3.3% capped at $400 a month *. The one charge here that genuinely flattens as the center grows.
  4. Three fees may each rise $100 a month every year. Brand, technology and the coaching cap, which after five years is $18,000 a year more *.
  5. The center is 750 to 1,200 square feet and costs $113,350 to $170,200. About $142 to $151 a square foot *, the smallest premises in this library.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No revenue figures. The filing makes no financial performance representation, so there is no disclosed sales number for any location.
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.
  • No range. The filing does not show the highest and lowest locations, so the spread inside the system is unknown.
  • No attainment figure. The filing does not say how many locations reached the average it publishes.
  • No ramp. The filing does not show how a new location builds up, so the first-year curve has to be assumed.

Questions worth putting to ChiroWay

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What did the highest and lowest locations sell last year, and what explains the gap?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many ChiroWay locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

Are you paying a bill or a rate?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around $30,000 of fixed brand cost, a percentage that only bites above $290,909. Three fees carrying annual step-up rights.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

ChiroWay reads against the rest of the chiropractic group: HealthSource Chiropractic · MaxLiving · The Joint Chiropractic. The chiropractic guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from ChiroWay Franchise, LLC’s 2026 FDD and is unaudited by us, we are unaffiliated with the brand, calculations of our own are marked with an asterisk where they appear, the figures describe contractual requirements and estimated costs. This page is an educational summary, legal or tax advice. ChiroWay® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.