Services Work with us Who We ServeAboutResourcesContact Search and leadership ↗
Breakdown

MaxLiving franchise unit economics

MaxLiving franchisees run chiropractic and wellness clinics. The 77 clinics reporting for 2024 averaged $908,947 on 319 patient visits a week, which is $54.80 a visit. Visits fell 7.0% on the year while revenue held, so the clinic is doing less work for more money. The share of revenue coming from insurance rose from 9.36% to 13.76%.

By Scott Engler · Averan Advisors · Source: Maximized Living Health Centers, LLC, 2025 disclosure document · Updated 22 September 2026

Where these figures come from
Primary source
MaxLiving, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document
Items read
Items 5 and 6 for fees; Item 7 for cost to open; Item 19 for sales and any profit figure; Item 20 for the location count
Population
77 of 169 locations
Our calculations
Marked on the page with an asterisk. Method
Last reviewed
26 September 2026

Disclosure-based. Not a forecast, not an offer to sell a franchise, and not advice.

Key idea

The average clinic billed $908,947 on 319 patient visits a week, which is $54.80 a visit. Visits fell 7.0% while revenue held, so the price went up 6.62% and the room emptied. The brand charges a flat $1,850 a month whatever the clinic bills, which makes every visit after the 41st of the month royalty-free.

Units reporting77 clinics, 2024
Average gross sales$908,947
Weekly patient visits319
Royalty$1,850 a month, flat
  1. The average clinic earns $54.80 a visit, up from $51.39. $908,947 across 319 weekly visits against $916,679 across 343 *, so a 6.62% price gain covered a 7.0% fall in volume, and revenue landed 0.84% lower anyway.
  2. The royalty is a flat $1,850 a month, so 41 visits clear the whole brand bill. $1,850 plus $400 of marketing is $2,250 a month, which is 41 visits at $54.80 *, roughly two patients a day, after which every visit has zero brand cost.
  3. That flat fee is 9.14% of revenue at the bottom fifth and 1.36% at the top fifth. $27,000 a year against $295,293 and $1,979,752 *, and at the smallest clinic in the system, billing $90,700, it reaches 29.77%.
  4. The top fifth bills 6.70 times the bottom fifth on 5.31 times the visits. $1,979,752 against $295,293 on 658 weekly visits against 124 *. The price gap between them is only 1.263 times, $57.86 against $45.80, so the distance is volume.
  5. Insurance went from 9.36% to 13.76% of the average clinic’s revenue in one year. A 4.4 point move, which is $125,071 against $85,801 *, insurance dollars rose 45.8% while everything else the clinic collected fell 5.66%.
What this filing does not disclose
  • No profit figure. The filing reports sales and not earnings, so what an owner keeps is not disclosed.
  • No cost lines. Wages, rent and cost of goods are not broken out, so margin cannot be rebuilt from the document.

Questions worth putting to MaxLiving

The filing answers what it answers. These are the gaps an owner or a buyer should close directly.

  1. What do locations at the median spend on wages and rent as a share of sales? The filing reports sales only.
  2. What separates the highest-selling locations from the lowest: trade area, years open, size, or the owner?
  3. How long does a new location take to reach the average you publish, and what does the build-up look like month by month?
  4. At what level of sales do the minimum charges stop applying and the percentage take over?
  5. How many MaxLiving locations closed, were sold, or changed hands last year, and why?

Run your own numbers.

The Franchise Finance Diagnostic runs the same checks on your own numbers. It scores where you stand and compares you with Item 19 of your brand’s FDD. It works out what one location earns and spends, and builds a 13-week cash forecast. Checks whether you are ready to open another one. It is free and it runs in your browser.

Launch the diagnostic →

What is a visit worth in your clinic?

A structured review of your unit economics, cash forecast. Reporting, built around revenue a visit against the system’s $54.80, your insurance share against 13.76%. How much of your volume sits above the 41 visits a month that cover the flat fee.

Request the review
The same business, other brands

MaxLiving reads against the rest of the chiropractic group: ChiroWay · HealthSource Chiropractic · The Joint Chiropractic. The chiropractic guide compares all of them on the same figures.

Questions owners ask next

The figures above raise these, and each one is answered on its own page.

Scott Engler

Founder & Principal, Averan Advisors

Averan provides bookkeeping, controller, and fractional CFO support for franchise owners and has Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors on the team. More about the team →

Where these figures come from.

Every figure here comes from Maximized Living Health Centers. LLC’s 2025 disclosure document and is unaudited by us. We are unaffiliated with the brand. Calculations of our own are labeled where they appear, the figures describe past performance at other businesses and are not a projection of yours. This page is an educational summary. It is not an offer to sell a franchise, and it is not financial, legal or tax advice. MaxLiving® is a registered trademark of its owner. How Averan reads a Franchise Disclosure Document.

If you want this done for you

What happens next

Everything above came out of a filing. Doing it on your own numbers means the books have to produce the same lines: sales, wages, occupancy, fees and what is left, by location, every month. That is the work.

  1. The call, twenty minutesYou describe the business and where the numbers are letting you down. We tell you honestly whether we can help, and what we would start with. No pitch deck.
  2. We look at the fileYou give us read access to the books as they are. We come back with what is wrong, what it will take to fix, and whether the answer is bookkeeping, controller work, or something else.
  3. A written scope and a priceWhat we do each month, what you get, the date it lands, and the fee. Agreed before anything starts, and it does not move without you agreeing it.
  4. Transition, then the first closeAccess, systems, and the opening balances. The first close lands on the date in the scope, and every one after it does too.

Averan is not a CPA firm and does not file taxes. Your CPA keeps that, and we keep the books they file from.